Weigh-in – week 2

I am currently attempting to loose some weight, I began my diet last Monday and am using the CSIRO’s Total Wellbeing Diet. So far I am really liking it as I am eating normal food which is making it easier, although this last week I havn’t really been excersising (I really need to get off my butt and do that lol).

I have decided that I am going to take a picture each week (although I didn’t think about it for last week when I started) so that I can keep track of my progress, and I will also post on the blog not only the picture, but also my current measurements, and hell maybe I should post my excersise log so it will make me feel guilty if I miss it.

So here goes for the first post.

Starting weight: 83kg
Goal weight: 70kg
Current weight: 81kg
Loss last week: 2kg
Weight left: 11kg

Starting waist : 87cm
Goal waist: 80cm
Current waist: 84cm
Loss last week: 3cm
Waist left: 4cm

Next time I think I will try and get Garry to take the photo for me in the morning when a) the light is better and b) I don’t need to use the silly timer on my phone. I also think I am going to have to reassess my goal waist, although I am not sure what is a good waist. I might even start measuring my hips aswell seeing as thats really the bigger issue in that area.

Leave a Reply

